The 3rd Edition of Fly to Vegas Won By Abhineet Jain, Announces the Final edition of FTV

20 April 2015

The 3rd edition of “Fly to Vegas” tournament of was won by Abhineet Jain, who will be now be playing in the Main Event of World’s Largest Poker tournament in Las Vegas, the WSOP. Jain qualified in this loyalty based tournament of “Fly to Vegas Continues” and went up against 25 other players for the coveted prize of $10,000 ticket to the Vegas Main Event with a paid trip to this Mecca of Casinos.


Abhineet is an XLRI graduate and is currently working with Tata Motors. He got to know about Poker in India from his friends who play this game and hence he also started playing it online at last year. In a span of one year, this indian poker player mastered the skills of playing the game and won two contests at, namely Action-Jackson promotion tourney and Fly to Vegas Continues.


The two other players whom Abineet will be accompanying in the Main Event at Vegas are Sumit Sehgal and Muthukumar Rajagopalan. These two poker pros won their ticket to Vegas in January and February respectively by winning the first two editions of Fly to Vegas. This 3rd edition of Fly to Vegas race wherein entry was loyalty points started on 5th March.


There were total 25 players who qualified to play the finale of this tourney at and in the end it was Abhineet Jain who won by defeating “Lucky3” in heads-up. The huge participation in 3 “Fly to Vegas” tourneys and hence their success made to plan another tournament of the series so that a quartet of poker players represent India in Vegas this year. Hence, the 4th edition of “Fly to Vegas” is starting from 15th April, which will run for 3 weeks and see its finale on 9th May with 30 qualifiers. The prize for this 4th edition will be the same i.e. $10,000 ticket to play in the Main Event at Vegas. So what are you waiting for, book your seat with the trio to fly to Vegas. 


Online poker rooms

Khelo365 Khelo365
Bonus: 100% upto Rs 5k

PokerBaazi PokerBaazi
Bonus: 200 free chips

Pokabunga Pokabunga
Bonus: 100% upto 2000 ₹
Bonus: 100% first deposit

Bonus: 100% up to $500

Media partners