Karan Khushlani rakes in 11,20,000 INR against 164 player field at IPC June Edition

16 June 2015

The June edition of the Indian Poker Championship is proceeding in full swing and the INR 30K Grand Finale saw a great effort by team IPC amidst the torrential rains on the Konkan Coast. The final table of the series was a much anticipated event building up the tempo, the tournament was set to go anyway with the kind of action packed poker rounds taking place. Lady luck chose to favour Karan Khushlani, who beat a 164 player strong field at the event to land the winning blow.

Karan, a native of Bilaspur, Chattisgarh was certainly on cloud 9 following his win. He is a poker aficionado and was thrilled at his win having raked in the goodies here. He has postponed his trip back to USA following his grand win and is quite thrilled about it. Kara has earned a brand new set of Modiano poker chips, a Spartan poker card protector, a deck of cards, and a new electric scooter from Poker Stuff India in addition to winning the head lining event which earns him 11,20,000 INR.

The event was certainly packed with competition with many poker biggies at the table such as Ramandeep Gujral,Bobbe Suri, Team Spartan Pro players like Sameer Rattonsey, Rajeev Kanjani, Rohit Bhalla and Rajesh Goyal among others. Players began with 15,000 stacking chips and every 35 minutes saw levels increase. The game involved playing deep and hard and all the action closely followed by many poker enthusiasts and the media.

The early exits were the defending champion Kanishka Samant, and other pro players Anudeep Srinivas and Santosh Govindraj. The early lead was Amit Jain while others like Sameer Rattonsey and Shravan Chhabria amassed chips making a good show.

Day 1 saw suck-outs and set-ups and Queens were up against Kings, and Kings against Aces and flopped two pairs against flopped sets amping up the excitement. Multiple players fell amidst groans from different tables and Sahaj Singh, Haresh Kukreja, Wasim Rozani, and Sumit Sapra seemed like they were going strong.

Day 2 saw some of the biggies like Sahaj Singh, Romit Advani and Amit Jain. Rohit Bhalla was crowned the money bubble at position 19 but Sameer Rattonsey had to bid adieu by this round. All the players now could get at minimum, a payout of INR 44,000. Karan Khushlani was in the lead by then.

The final table saw Haresh Kukreja leading with a clear margin, but got eliminated against Karan Kushlani and was eliminated with an amount of INR 315,000. Sandeep Jadhwani was eliminated, securing 4th place with INR 420,000. Prabhakar Che was 2nd runner up raking in INR 5,34,000. Siddhant Jain was 1st runner up with a payout amount of 7,10,000


Online poker rooms

Khelo365 Khelo365
Bonus: 100% upto Rs 5k

PokerBaazi PokerBaazi
Bonus: 200 free chips

Pokabunga Pokabunga
Bonus: 100% upto 2000 ₹

Adda52.com Adda52.com
Bonus: 100% first deposit

Bonus: 100% up to $500

Media partners